Public Blog

TheWritingsonthewall

By Pia Wilson, an alum of the EWG 2008.piawilson

I can’t remember how we came around to the subject of cats, but my dad and I were chatting about them and all their peculiar characteristics (we were dog people). At the end of our little conversation, Dad said, “You know, Mother always said cats were evil. They take your breath away.” I could tell from his eyes that he partially believed what his mother had told him. I cocked my head to the side and asked,”Dad, did you ever think Grandma was allergic to cats and that’s why they took her breath away?” A smile crossed his face, and he told me that he hadn’t thought of that at all.

Both sides of my family are fairly superstitious. It’s how we can maintain our mystical beliefs alongside with the heavy facts we’re faced with every day. Our dreams from…

View original post 490 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. Thank you, I’ve recently been searching for info about this subject for ages and yours is the greatest I have found out till now. But, what concerning the bottom line? Are you positive in regards to the source?

  2. nope I just posted something interesting to fill pages this is not mine

Leave a Reply

