Meet me in the Middle

This morning I had two completely contradictory emails in my inbox. You see today is the anniversary of Roe v Wade. Planned Parenthood who I support wants more money to continue their crusade for women’s rights. Focus on the Family who I support wants more money to continue their crusade for unborn children’s rights…

See the problem. I do lean more to the left on this issue. I have held the hand of rape victims as they silently cried and died a little inside. The police were in the room you see, they needed the dna. So not only were they violated once, but twice. The justification of a woman who is told her child will be hideously formed or brain dead…that one is mine. The accidental party with the bad outcome for the 17-year-old, who was rushed into a decision she still contemplates in her 40’s. I actually had an 80-year-old beautiful christian woman tell me until she could open her home to all the unwanted children she refused to participate in her churches protest.

Meet me in the middle. I serve a God that opens his arms to these children. I serve a God that understands we do not take these decisions lightly. I serve a God that loves us unconditionally.

Here ya go America, how about christian counseling as an option at women health clinics. Christian not radical keep at all cost, but not with me. Christian not think about yourself now not later opinions. Christian – real options for real women. Then I will send you some money.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

